DreamLeague Season 23: All You Need To Know


Prithhis Bose


May, 20.2024

DreamLeague Season 23 is an Europe based online Dota 2 tournament, organized by ESL Gaming. The tournament boasts a prize pool of $1,000,000 USD and 12 teams will participate in it. The competition will commence on 20th May 2024  and will conclude on 26th May 2024. Let's have a look into the details of the tournament.

DreamLeague Season 23 Format

Twelve teams will participate in the tournament out of which four teams will be from EPT Leaderboard and eight teams will be from regional qualifiers. Group Stage will be held from 20th May to 22nd May, 2024.There will be two single round-robin groups consisting of six teams each. Top two teams from each group will advance to the upper bracket of playoffs.3rd and 4th place teams from each group will advance to the lower bracket of playoffs. Remaining teams will be eliminated. Playoffs will be held from 23rd May to 26th May, 2024. Double-elimination bracket will be applied and all matches except the Grand Final will be in best of three series. Grand Final will be played in best of five series.

The following twelve teams are participating in this competition:

  • BetBoom Team
  • Xtreme Gaming
  • Gaimin Gladiators
  • Team Falcons
  • Team Liquid
  • Tundra Esports
  • Natus Vincere
  • PSG Quest
  • Azure Ray
  • Aurora
  • Shopify Rebellion

During the upcoming matches, Aurora will play against XG, AR will play against Falcons, SR will compete against Tundra, BB will play against NAVI and GG will compete against XG.


The event boasts a total prize pool of $1,000,000 USD, with the distribution as follows:
The champion will be awarded $300,000 and 6000 EPT points.
The second-place team will receive $175,000 and 5,000 EPT points. .
The third-place holder will take home $120,000 and 4,000 EPT points. 
The fourth-place finisher will be rewarded with $85,000 and 3,200 EPT points.
Twitch and Youtube will provide live coverage of the event.